Street food: Phở gà Bà Lâm – Phố Nam Ngư

I intended to write a new review for my favorite Chicken Pho in Hanoi, then I found this post, which covered most of things I would tell.

I only wanted to add some pictures with description. The rest of the story, please read the article below. 🙂

Pho Lam
7 Nam Ngu, Hanoi

Remember to visit the correct destination!
Remember to visit the correct destination!
The star of the show, Chicken Pho (Pho Ga)
The star of the show, Chicken Pho (Pho Ga)

DSC06806

Article on newspaper The Age, Monday, 11 July 1988, stated that it is best chicken soup (aka Pho) in town.
Article on newspaper The Age, Monday, 11 July 1988, stated that it is was best chicken soup (aka Pho) in town.

HuyeenTraanViet

I find my way back to the basic of Hanoi’s street food, Phở Gà! Words by me. Edits by Nick Ross. Photos by Julia Vola. The article was published on Word Vietnam Issue January 2015. 

Screen Shot 2015-01-05 at 11.01.02 AM

Phở Gà – Back to basic

I was surprised myself when being told from our Chief Editor that we have not yet covered a full story on Phở Gà – Hanoi chicken noodle. To me, maybe Phở Gà is the most basic and an absolute staple of local street food, that makes us, Street Snacker writers, all think that it must have been covered long ago. It somehow explains why it remains uncovered story. Therefore, I decided to find my way back to Hanoi’s basic and simple but flavorful traditional Phở.

To Hanoians, Phở Gà could be said as something of their “daily routine”. Phở Gà is served for breakfast, but also for a…

View original post 1,145 more words

2 comments

Leave a Reply

