Superfood for Superwoman

When I was a kid, I often dreamed to be superman, to save the World. When I was 15, my Mom said it was weird dream for a 4-year-old-girl, but I guessed I did not really mind it. However, she used this dream to “persuade” me to eat lots of healthy food. Poor little girl! (Well, I was happy to eat all of them with the thought that I could be superwoman).

I saw this Infographic on Visual.ly few days ago, and really wanted to post it, as a memo for my funny childhood dream. Also, the World is crazy about superfood and clean eating. I cannot count quantity of posts I have seen each day on Internet about homemade healthy superclean food. I’m not biased against it, good health is great, however, sometimes I think it is too much. Maybe I need to learn to prepare more appetizing superfood dishes!

Super Food List: blueberries, quinoa, salmon, steelcut oats, Greek yogurt, coconut oil, kale, cocoa, eggs, sweet potato, olive oil, avocado, chia seeds, cauliflower, tea, pumpkin, flaxseed, acai juice, walnuts, spinach.

ST-Superfoods

Photo from Visual.ly.

Leave a Reply

